Skip to content

Lamentations

June 8, 2011

Are you letting your people be fooled or are we at war?

I know that you are the master of all.

Why do you let your flock stray from your way?

Many have wandered to distant stars, yet I know you will gather your children when that time comes.

Lord your law has become clouded and far and your Word has been made desolate and gray

I await in the wilderness eating your angel’s bread and keeping my head on straight

I am grateful for the patience you have grown in me like the mustard tree

Whether in this body or free from it, I see,

I will praise your name continuously,

I feel your Spirit in the air and I know you will lead me to where I need to be.

 

From → Poems

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

