Skip to content

Welcome Peace, Welcome Love

June 29, 2011

shaking my dependencies until they are nothing but you
shaping my thoughts to come full circle with your love,
more determined, more settled, with more conviction,
today I rise.
High above the clouds with no need for air,
freedom never felt so good,
bare and naked I have all that I need,
with your hand at my back it’s harder to stray
knowing you’re near in a most friendly mood
every day I pray and hold you between my folded hands,
and when I sit down to food I welcome you to join me,
you often agree and lucky me I get to see you in your full effulgence
your parade of light and humbly robed glorious presence shining
I am grateful this day and pray that I forever find you

From → Poems

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

