Skip to content

C4 to the Door

August 11, 2011

I started postulating on the state of the union,
and realized we have no union at all.
See it all around, the plight of my people
held down by a chain and a ball
politicians and police can’t be trusted
in times when we need them the most
infested with demons they raise their glasses,
inna toast to the sufferation of the masses.
not to mention earth mamma’s sacred content,
they stripping her naked with greed.
in the words of marley, when did this all begin?
when will it end?
is destruction a solution or an excuse to remove yourself from them?
surely I’d like to be included at judgement in the chosen few,
but with so many teachers fighting to be the keynote speaker,
it’s hard to know what to do.
so many telephones and tweets, buzzes and beeps,
how can I find true space to listen?
even in following my heart,
on one path I start,
but fear overcomes as soon as it gets dark
I’ve said it many times, but I will continue to try,
and perhaps one day remain close to You.

From → Poems

4 Comments
  1. “I’ve said it many times, but I will continue to try”
    Never give up, stay still, go in your inner world and find peace and beauty.

  2. how true… i wonder what I would hear if i closed my laptop set my iPad a side… turned my sell off… didn’t blog for a whole week. I wonder how different it would be. great post… made me think.

  3. so so true… nice work

  4. nice work buddy.. keep writing man

Leave a Reply

