Skip to content

Trap Doors

August 24, 2011

we’ve had enough hypocrisy
and we’ve had enough brain freeze
road block on our road to Zion
buzzing everywhere like flees
Babylon you can’t hold me
hold me down on my knees
I only bow to one man so
for His love, grace is so free
I see your wicked plan unfolding,
and I see the source of your greed
your evil ways will never tempt we
because my praise will never cease
you build your fear and your pressure
but JahJah is my release
you can take my clean air, but you can’t take my heart beat,
only the true king can give life
He only can strike down
lightning and thunder,
flood earthquake and volcano
like Sodom and Gomorrah, mount Vesuvius, fire He breathes

From → Poems

2 Comments
  1. Powerful write. It’s wonderful to have such faith. Thanks for visiting me.

  2. so true, eloquent delivery.

    Hello,

    Hope all is well.

    Appreciated your support to Jingle Poetry Community, your inputs add light to our place, we would love to see you around weekly…

    Welcome sharing your talent in our new garden home.

    Random piece or old ones are welcome too.

    Bless you.
    Happy End of August.
    Hope to see you share today.
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

