Skip to content

Meh

September 9, 2011

so fed up with it all, I curl up into a ball
not caring where my arms or legs land,
I bow my head into spinal spiral
my heart told me it was time to close up shop for the day
still finding limits to my love
im timid and scared frigid
the spider web bound me in inter-relational rope
exhausted by my hopeless struggle to escape
the net so rationally strung
my mind will overcome but my soul just longs for home
in need of an angel’s gentle whisper
or a dove’s melody softly sung
my soul too in need of rest to continue bright and bold
knees hug tighter to my chest
tears wont come
though my body cries
weeps and shakes
deeply vibrates wanting out
enough of mind picking
projection points of love
unconditional is the last thing
I want to hear not to mention
living this way, fear of feeling
fought down each and every day

From → Poems

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

