Skip to content
Tags

,

Saved! Just Kidding :)

March 2, 2012

many truths we bring together
with the song we sing forever
stoke the fire hotter, redder,
than life in Jah there’s nothing better
i live life with love so i love my life
cant no body bring me down
i got a bounce in my step and a smile on my face
you better watch where you bring that frown
mister babylon come and try to make me run
like a part in his corruption and disease
like a thread on a loom weaving impending doom
the system is oiled and tuned
only through the grace of a man so great
can I hope to escape from this place
the Spirit was in me all along
through every heart ache and working night so long
evading the word saved but at times thats the best way
to say the feeling of being so carelessly free

From → Poems

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

